1. Call to Order by Chair

    Ms. Naomi Kelly called the meeting to order at 10:02 am.

  2. Roll Call

    Naomi Kelly, City Administrator, Chair
    Linda Gerull, Chief Information Officer, Department of Technology
    Kelly Kirkpatrick, Budget Director, Mayor’s Office
    Norman Yee, President, Board of Supervisors
    Ben Rosenfield, Controller
    Micki Callahan, Director, Department of Human Resources
    Greg Wagner, Acting Director, Department of Public Health
    Harlan L. Kelly, Jr., Director, Public Utilities Commission
    Michael Lambert, Acting City Librarian, Public Library
    Mary Ellen Carroll, Director, Department of Emergency Management
    Ivar Satero, Director, San Francisco International Airport
    Edward D. Reiskin, Director, Municipal Transportation Agency
    Trent Rhorer, Executive Director, Human Services Agency
    Charles Belle, Public Member
    Alex Polvi, Public Member

    Members Present
    Naomi Kelly
    Linda Gerull
    Anna Duning (for Kelly Kirkpatrick)
    Angela Calvillo (for Norman Yee)
    Jack Wood (for Ben Rosenfield)
    Kate Howard (for Micki Callahan)
    Winona Mindolovich (for Greg Wagner)
    Michael Lambert
    Ken Salmon (for Harlan Kelly)
    Mary Ellen Carroll
    Ian Law (for Ivar Satero)
    Lisa Walton (for Edward Reiskin)
    Natalie Toledo (for Trent Rhorer)
    Charles Belle

    COIT Staff
    Lily Liang
    Matthias Jaime

    Ken Bukowski
    Sunny Lakhmani
    Susan Merritt
    Grace Ybanez
    Michael Makstman
    Andy Velasquez
    Hannah Smith
    Keith Kawas
    Michael Bahler
    Rand Miashiro
    Dean Kendrick
    Jason Lally
    Sherman Luk
    Mitch Sutton
    Randy Trifler

  3. Approval of Meeting Minutes from January 17, 2019 (Action Item)

    The minutes of January 17, 2019 were approved without changes.

  4. Chair Update

    Ms. Naomi Kelly reviewed the meeting agenda and noted that Mr. Ken Bukowski would chair the meeting in the event that a concurrent meeting of the Board of Supervisors required her testimony.

  5. CIO Update

    Ms. Linda Gerull introduced the Department of Technology’s new Chief Technology Officer, Mr. Sunny Lakhmani. In addition, she announced the go-live of a disaster recovery application platform developed in collaboration with the Department of Emergency Management.

  6. Discussion: Overview of the FY 2020-24 Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Plan

    Mr. Matthias Jaime presented the Committee with a draft of the City’s ICT Plan for FY 2020-24. He briefed members on the various sections, content, and led a general discussion regarding the Plan’s purpose, vision, objectives, and recommendations.

  7. Public Comment

    There was no public comment.

  8. Adjournment

    The meeting adjourned at 11:15 am.

Sunshine Ordinance

San Francisco Administrative Code §67.9(a)   Agendas of meetings and any other documents on file with the clerk of the policy body, when intended for distribution to all, or a majority of all, of the members of a policy body in connection with a matter anticipated for discussion or consideration at a public meeting shall be made available to the public. To the extent possible, such documents shall also be made available through the policy body's Internet site. However, this disclosure need not include any material exempt from public disclosure under this ordinance.